Lifestyle

Checking In – An Update

Good afternoon from the depths of my duvet. It is overcast today and the clouds are a kaleidoscope of grey, grey, and more grey. Oh, typical British sky.
I hope you’re all well and are making the most of  the weekend! Personally I’m feeling pretty grey, too. I guess you could say that I’m under the weather (ayyy) but it’s only temporary. So, a duvet day it is.

You could say I’ve been a little M.I.A round here lately. Life happened and I had no spare time or energy to blog, which made me very sad. Priorities, eh? But basically, I’m writing this post because I have some things I wanted to update you guys on.

The first is some exciting news about quite contrary, because Quite Contrary is gonna have it’s own domain very soon ❤ This is something that’s been a bit of a goal of mine for some time, so I can’t wait to make this space my own.

The second thing is that as soon as I finish my course in a few weeks I’m going to be posting A LOT more frequently, since I’ll have some more free time over Summer. I’m really happy that I’ll be able to dedicate more time to my little blog, because I’ve been neglecting this space lately. Unfortunately, sometimes life happens and you just have to focus on getting by.

The final piece of news is that I’m now working as a beauty consultant with The Body Shop! This means that if you order products through me you can get exclusive offers and discounts, for example in June there is a whopping 40% off if you order through a consultant, and another perk when you spend over £30! You’ll also be the first to access any new releases! If you’re interested, feel free to contact me in the comments or through my social media! (This will not change my honesty regarding reviews, any products I review are purchased myself at the moment and I’ll only ever share things I truly love)

Ch-ch-ch-chaanges, right? This was just a quick post to let you know what’s going on, since I’d kind of disappeared for a while.

I’m really looking forward to branching out my little business, and I hope you stick around for the ride. ❤ As always, thanks for reading!

blog-sig-febFind me on:
Bloglovin|Twitter|Instagram|Facebook|Goodreads

 

5 thoughts on “Checking In – An Update

Leave a Reply

